top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristyn

FYRE

Updated: Jun 5, 2019

Marketing Presentation. I never thought my grade would rely on a dance performance, but one of my marketing courses required us to present a 40 minute long group dance. I wish I had better rhythm, but I've been learning to embrace a lot of changes this semester and must admit that this presentation was fun to be a part of.


As for the product we were promoting, we came up with FYRE, a social app that connects students at CUHK. I was able to design our logo and a prototype of our profiles, which can be seen in our trailer.


Trailer:

We put in a lot of work to coordinate four different dances and fit in three outfit changes, but we did it. I was also impressed by the other groups. Their performances were nothing like I would see in the states--they definitely had a lot of energy and went all out on their costumes. Being one of the only groups with international students, we didn't know how to compete with that, but we worked hard and I believe we filled those 40 minutes with good content. I was super nervous to present in front our entire class, but everyone was really supportive and I couldn't have asked for a better group. Here's just a few clips of the performance because the entire file was too big to upload...


💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page